The Network Professional Association® (NPA), in conjunction with Interop, Network World Magazine, Culminis, Cisco Press, and InformationWeek is proud to announce the winners of NPA's seventh annual Awards for Professionalism program, which honors individuals for their outstanding achievements as professionals within the network computing industry. The winners' professional profiles and achievements are to be displayed as leading examples of professionalism. Winners receive a specially designed personalized trophy, a one-year membership in the NPA and a Cisco Press prize pack with multiple books of their choice.

Awards for Professionalism winners demonstrate the best in balance of professional responsibilities including technical competency, ethics and a proper professional, education and industry credentials, community and industry contributions, leadership, professional affiliation.

Best Networking Professional - Career Achievement Award
Debra Rowe - Knowledge Management Lead for the Operations Group, Information Technology Directorate, Air Traffic Organization of the Federal Aviation Administration, West Columbia, South Carolina

Professional Excellence and Innovation Award: 

  Corporate Fortune X
Michael Morris - Technical Team Lead and Network Architect – IT Communications Engineering, NetApp, RTP, North Carolina 
Bill Maynard - CIO/COO, NetCom America, Carlsbad, California 
James E. Atkinson - Budget Analyst, Special Operations Command Europe, Stuttgart, Germany  

Best Mentor Award
Boris Jocoy - President, Tech Brainy Consulting, Aliso Viejo, California

Top of the Mark - Volunteer Award
Adnan Rafik - Principal Consultant, IT Selekt Consulting and Solutions, United Arab Emirates (Dubai)

Copyright Network Professional Association® 2002-2022.
All Rights Reserved

Nominations Judges Awards History Partners Home
2008 NPA
Awards for Professionalism
Awards for Professionalism
media release